“I just don’t see it working out…”

I’ve heard that so much lately. It would make sense if there were problems but there haven’t been. It seems like such a cop out. What you say when you don’t have a real reason (or a reason you can say out loud such as, “I’m cheating on you”). 

If you’re going to make up an excuse to break up with someone, come up with something legitimate. Don’t give them something half-assed like, “I just don’t see it working out”.  

In case you can’t tell I broke up with my boyfriend. I was strong and I stood up for myself in the face of bullshit and stupidity. He made it easy by being an ass. 

Just don’t be a jerk. 

Leave a Reply

