My four legged baby is sick.

My oldest cat is sick. I don’t know exactly what’s wrong with him but after 5 hours at the vet yesterday I found out his lungs sound rough and he had a fever. He was given a steroid shot and some amoxicillin. 

He’s been wheezy for a little while now but I thought it was because he’s overweight. The past week or so he’s been acting like he’s been trying to throw up a hair ball but can’t (and getting very twisty when he does it) and I’m pretty sure he’s vomiting. I can’t say for sure, I haven’t seen him do it and I have three cats, but he’s the one making all the noises. 

Hopefully the antibiotics get him well again and it’s not anything more serious. My kittybabies being sick is just as stressful as my human babies being sick. I worry about them a little more though because they can’t tell me what hurts or how they feel. I also don’t have pet insurance so if I can’t afford the procedure right then, I just have to hope for the best. 

I hope to have an update that he’s in better health soon. I lost a kittybaby 2 years ago this month to liver and kidney failure and I’m not sure I’d be able to handle losing my old man. 

Leave a Reply

