I finally finished something. 

I finished 8’s blanket today. It’s a corner to corner blanket and it’s taken me probably close to a year. It’s fairly large, almost as big as my queen sized bed but it took me that long because I would put it down for long periods of time and not work on it. If I had worked on it non-stop it wouldn’t have been nearly as long. 

I’m not sure what my next project will be. I’ve got a broomstick lace scarf that I’ve started and gotten a few rows into but put aside for the blanket. I may work on it. Or I may make a few animals. I owe the girls a couple of octopi and I downloaded a seahorse pattern not too long ago. The animals work up a lot faster. They take me about a week. 

Knowing me I’ll start another blanket again soon. Maybe not a corner to corner. I’d like to do another like I made for my ex’s mom. I forgot what they are called. There are a lot of ends to weave in though. That’s the worst part of the whole process. 

I’ll figure it out, I guess. Any excuse to buy yarn is good enough for me 😀. 

3 thoughts on “I finally finished something. 

  1. Congratulations on finishing that blanket! It’s beautiful! I love the color contrasts with the gray in between! I had a chevron blanket I made for my son that took about a year and a half to make! I worked on it a lot during the winter but it got so big I didn’t want to work on it during the warm weather! I love broomstick lace but found it really awkward to get a good flow going with the stitches. I should give it another try because it is so pretty! 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you 😊. I love the look of chevron blankets. I might make one of those next. It is hard to work on them during the summer months, especially with acrylic yarn. It’s so heavy. Yeah, broomstick lace can be awkward. The yarn I’m using on it is ridiculously hard to rip out so if you mess up you’re in trouble. It tears so easily. It’s a bit of a frustrating project.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

